Cutler Reviews

See what people are saying about Stephen Merkle


Oct 15, 2019

Steve is the best. There should be more stars for him. We have bought and sold many properties all over the country. Steve is the most professional we have worked with. He Knows the market. He knows people. He is diligent. He listened to us. He communicated consistently and effectively. He approached both the search and final purchase with a strategy. Above all we trusted him. His integrity is impeccable.

— Bill and Lori Weide Recently Retired From Fedex.

May 29, 2019

5 stars doesn't cover how good Stephen Merkle is. I only had a chance to work with him for a short while as I decided not to purchase a new home however for the time I did spend with him he was amazing! I couldn't get over how knowledgeable he was about everything dealing with the realtor business. He gave me such great tips I never would have thought of. He would never make you feel like you were wasting his time even if you simply just walked in a house for 5 minutes. He was super sweet and clearly very passionate about his work. I truly felt as though he had my best interests at heart and genuinely wanted to help me buy my perfect house, no matter how long or tiresome that road may be. He was my sister and brother-in-law's realtor and will be one of our good friends' as well. That's just how great he is! I would highly recommend Stephen Merkle if you are looking to buy any new dwelling.

— Veronica Conway

Feb 28, 2019

Steve is incredibly knowledgeable and a consummate professional. We’ve moved several times and one of the qualities we’ve found in great realtors is communication. Good or bad, Steve always was in touch and communicative. He’s a pleasure to work with, a pro who knows his craft and the realtors in the area. He’s also personable and easy to get along with. Highly recommend!

— John G

Nov 14, 2016

I live in CA, but was named by my mother, who lived in Ohio, as executor of her estate. My cousin recommended Stephen, and I couldn't have been happier with the results. There were several remediations that had to be done before we could close on the sale. Living in another state I was fearful that things would go off the rails, but Stephen kept everything moving smoothly along. He was very professional, respectful, and pleasant to work with, and he walked with us every step of the way. We had multiple offers within 4 days of listing the home, and sold it for our full asking price. And lest you think that was accomplished by listing low, you would be wrong. I would highly recommend using Stephen Merkle.

— Dea Mathe

Feb 24, 2015

Steve's experience and knowledge was evident at the first house he viewed with us. He was there for us every step of the way, answering our questions and checking to verify that everything was going smoothly. I would definitely recommend Steve and call on him again with any real estate needs.

— John Lehner

Feb 18, 2015

My husband and I worked with Steve for both buying and selling. He guided us through the buying process with a vast knowledge of the Wadsworth area, prompt communication, and honest information. We listed our house for sale in October, and within 12 days we had multiple offers, including a full price offer. We are very pleased with Steve’s assistance throughout the process and highly recommend his services!

— Stacy Villilo

Dec 29, 2014

Steve Merkle was always available, professional and quick to answer any questions. As first time home buyers, he made our experience pleasant. He always went the extra mile, and brought up thoughts and issues that, as first time buyers, we might never have thought of on our own. We highly recommend him, and will definitely take advantage of his vast knowledge for any future real estate issues.

— Andrew Mosher

Dec 29, 2014

Steve is a top-notch agent. Very professional and knowledgeable of the real estate market. He sold our home in 29 days with his expertise! His diligence in the closing of our new home was unbelievable! We love our new home thanks to Steve!

— Melissa Neuhauser

Dec 28, 2014

Steve Merkle is an outstanding realtor, and I would recommend him to anyone. My home sat on the market for over nine months with a different real estate company. I did not receive any offers and my home was not given the attention it needed to make a quick sale. When I switched to Steve, he suggested a few minor enhancements to improve the appearance of the interior and strategically worded the listing of my home to make it more attractive to buyers. With these suggestions combined with Steve's unique marketing strategy, I had an offer I was happy with in 29 days. I appreciated Steve's willingness to explain every aspect of the process and his immediate responses to my questions. Steve has the expertise to sell homes within any price range. If you list your home with Steve, you will not be disappointed!

— Emily Rajadurai

May 17, 2019

We can't say enough good things about Steve! But we'll list off our top three. 1. INCREDIBLY KNOWLEDGEABLE! Not only about the market, but also about maintenance/construction work as well. Every house we saw, Steve had sharp eyes for things that would be a problem and things that were well constructed. It was like having a mini inspection done for each house. And really saved us heartache from falling in love with a house blindly. 2. Not Pushy. Steve made the whole experience so pleasant. At no point did we feel pressured to buy and we never felt like Steve's interests were being put before ours. It was clear that he just wanted us to be happy in our home. 3. Experienced. It's clear that he has been in the business for a while and it was so beneficial. He knew people (other agents, title companies, inspectors, etc.) and it made the whole process so much smoother. Steve was fantastic to work with and now we're in our dream home. Choose him for your agent, you will not be sorry!

— Lauren Conway

Sep 5, 2018

I met Steve coincidently while looking at another house to purchase in which he was their realtor. I realized that house wasn’t for me, but after taking with him, I decided to have him represent me going forward in my house search. Steve is professional in manner, very knowledgeable, has a ton of experience, and was able to find a house perfect for my needs and wants. What typically would be a stressful situation considering my circumstances, turned out to be a very smooth process. He showed empathy and sincere honesty. I feel blessed beyond and would highly recommend him to anyone.

— jsterpka7

Jan 30, 2018

After relocating to the area (completely ignorant of the local market) and struggling to find a home for six-months, a friend referred me to Steve - he's magic. We had a couple of good strategic conversations, looked at several homes, evaluated some new areas, and WOW! Steve found us something we wouldn't have considered on the surface but has turned out to be the absolute PERFECT home ... don't know why my prior agent didn't think of something like this. Steve followed up and helped us navigate the buying process so it was virtually painless. He's both professionally amazing and personally lovely! A pleasure to work with. THANK YOU! Can't recommend enough! VJE

— user3354853

Jan 4, 2018

Steve and his associate, Megan, were excellent! Very patient with a wealth of knowledge. The housing market is hot in our area and you need to act fast. Steve and Megan were on top of that. I highly recommend Steve Merkle and his team.

— user4142662

Aug 7, 2016

Steve was an amazing realitor and I would recommend him to anyone! We are a first time home owner and had no clue what to look for in our first house. He took the time to teach us how to find the perfect house with no problems. He was always on time and quick to get us house showings when we asked. When making our offer on the house, he was very organized and informative. We learned so much by working with him. He really made sure that we were happy ever step of the way.

— lildimplesbenr

Feb 24, 2015

Steve was very helpful with our buying experience. He was available on the spur of the moment to get us into the house we purchased. He shared his wealth of knowledge about homes with us. We felt confident that he was giving us sound advice as we wrote our offer. He kept us informed through the whole process and even answered our questions after the closing and offered his knowledge of the area for the future.

— ajkjlehner

Jun 21, 2014

Steve Merkle is an outstanding realtor, and I would recommend him to anyone. My home sat on the market for over nine months with a different real estate company. I did not receive any offers and my home was not given the attention it needed to make a quick sale. When I switched to Steve, he suggested a few minor enhancements to improve the appearance of the interior and strategically worded the listing of my home to make it more attractive to buyers. With these suggestions combined with Steve's unique marketing strategy, I had an offer I was happy with in 29 days. I appreciated Steve's willingness to explain every aspect of the process and his immediate responses to my questions. Steve has the expertise to sell homes within any price range. If you list your home with Steve, you will not be disappointed! ~ Emily

— zuser2014062110...

Apr 14, 2014

Steve was outstanding! His numerous connections in the community with trustworthy and fair priced repairmen tremendously helped with our well, septic and roof. He diligently kept us posted with any updates on our home we moved out of state. He watched over our home for 9 months and took great care of us. Simply said, Steve goes over and beyond and is the best!

— samhazok

Mar 3, 2014

I feel confident in using superlatives when describing Steve Merkle's professionalism, accesibility, knowledge and negotiation skills. As first time home buyers, we would have been lost without his expertise and candid assessments. Steve is the first realtor that my wife and I have ever worked with, and will be the last! We will never use anybody else. He knows the business inside and out, and conveys his thoughts to you in way that makes sense, even to novices like my wife and me. Andy Mosher, Satisfied Buyer

— user5710315

Jan 21, 2014

Choosing to work with Steve Merkle was the best decision we made before starting the buying process. He was very helpful from beginning to end. He is honest, dependable, and exceedingly thorough. I am so appreciative of all of the hard work he put into us being able to purchase the home we have. I feel like we ran into every possible road block, and Steve was there to fight for us. With our home being a HUD property, there were so many more rules to follow, and Steve made things so easy for us. Also, being a first time buyer, I had no idea what many of these common buyer, seller, and financing terms were. He was incredibly patient with me, since I know I asked him a thousand questions. I would recommend him to anyone. He is a dream realtor who helped us every step of the way. Had we worked with anyone else, I doubt we would have the wonderful house we now call home.

— ladybug_one1985
Previous
Next